Poets logo

Far away

One day when the moon is far away

By Emad BlakePublished 3 months ago 1 min read
Like
Vincent van Gogh, The Starry Night (1889)

One day when the moon is far away

And one day when everyone is running far away

I may find myself far away

I am not able to see or touch any heart

I am wandering without a goal

That is the time when the sky comes down

And the sun is not able to shine

When the moon is far away

You ask me what is going to be?

I ask you:

How do you see the wrong of me?

We try to go in the road to reach nothing

Coming back to know

And it is so hard when we are so far away

Let life escape

Let the heart beat

Let the one keep silent

We are always far away

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Emad Blake

Emad Blake is a Sudanese writer with various published books, mainly novels, he works as a journalist based in London.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.