Poets logo

Title: Where Are You?

Subtitle: A Journey Through the Heart's Echoes

By Fannick UmukundwaPublished 4 days ago 2 min read
Title: Where Are You?
Photo by Joe Pearson on Unsplash

Poem:where are you?

Where are you, my love, in the vastness of the night?

I search the stars, but they offer no light.

Your presence once brightened my every day,

Now shadows loom where you used to stay.

Where are you, my love, when the dawn breaks anew?

I wake up each morning, reaching for you.

The pillow beside me, cold and untouched,

Whispers your absence, a silence too much.

Where are you, my love, as the seasons change?

Spring blossoms and autumn leaves rearrange,

Yet my heart remains frozen, trapped in time,

Longing for your touch, your voice, your rhyme.

Where are you, my love, when the rain starts to fall?

Each droplet echoes your name in its call.

I stand in the downpour, drenched in despair,

Hoping somehow, you'll be standing there.

Where are you, my love, when the night wind sighs?

It carries your laughter, your sweet goodbyes.

I close my eyes, feeling you near,

But when I open them, you disappear.

Where are you, my love, in this world so vast?

Memories of you are all that I grasp.

I wander through crowds, but find no trace,

Of the warmth and love of your embrace.

Where are you, my love, when the moonlight glows?

Its silver beams dance, and the night flows.

I search the shadows, seeking your face,

In the quiet corners of this lonely space.

Where are you, my love, when my heart calls out?

The silence replies, fueling my doubt.

Do you feel my longing, my unspoken plea,

Or are you lost in the void, just like me?

Where are you, my love, when the world turns gray?

Your absence is felt in each passing day.

I whisper your name, a prayer to the stars,

Hoping you'll hear, no matter how far.

Where are you, my love, in this life we knew?

I hold onto dreams that once were true.

Each step I take, I carry the pain,

Of a heart still searching, calling your name.

Where are you, my love, in this endless quest?

I seek you in moments, in places we've blessed.

Your essence lingers, like a gentle breeze,

A memory that brings my heart to its knees.

Where are you, my love, when the sun fades away?

I yearn for the touch that led me astray.

In the quiet of twilight, I find solace in tears,

Hoping someday, you'll answer my fears.

Where are you, my love, when I feel so alone?

In the echo of dreams, your presence is shown.

I walk through the night, with a heart full of ache,

Praying one day, my soul you'll awake.

Where are you, my love, in the depths of my heart?

In every beat, you play a part.

Though you're gone, your spirit remains,

A love eternal, transcending pains.

Where are you, my love, my eternal quest?

In every corner of my soul, you're blessed.

Until we meet again, in this life or beyond,

I'll keep searching, with a love so fond.

love poems

About the Creator

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

  • Esala Gunathilake3 days ago

    Yeah, you brilliantly done it. Still echoes are mesmerizing.

  • The imagery of searching the stars for light, the cold and untouched pillow, and the frozen heart captures the depth of your emotions, your words evoke a sense of melancholy and a profound sense of missing someone deeply, thank you very much for sharing, love your poems, hope to read more, subscribed.

FUWritten by Fannick Umukundwa

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.