Poets logo

TIRED

Acrostic

By Rene PetersPublished about a month ago Updated about a month ago 1 min read
TIRED
Photo by Vladislav Muslakov on Unsplash

Trying so hard to be a functioning human

Ignoring the signs that my body has done too much

Realizing that I need to pay attention but never doing so

Endless frustration and suffering

Desperate for an escape from this pain

* * *

I worked a lot this weekend and it has been so tiring, both physically and mentally, to try to be a human at this point.

Mental HealthAcrostic

About the Creator

Rene Peters

I write what I know, usually in the form of poetry. I tend to lean towards mental health, epilepsy, and loss/grieving.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (3)

  • Kayleigh Fraser ✨about a month ago

    This sounds familiar! Because I was working to finish my book for the past two months, I hadn’t been meditating (and a phone reaching addiction was in full swing - still is!). Yesterday I lay down and set a 20 minute timer. My only goal was to be physically still for those 20 minutes. I kept having to restart the timer because I couldn’t settle. Eventually I asked myself (mind wanted me to check my phone, get food, do this, do that) what I was afraid of feeling…. And that’s when I relaxed, and those deep fears began surfacing…. And so I spoke to them one by one as I lay still… and I helped them to feel heard, and validated, and so they all soothed…. And I finally could be still and relax. (This process always comes with a release of grief… your only job is to just allow everything without judging it) I highly recommend this practice ❤️❤️

  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarranabout a month ago

    You gotta listen to your body and give it the rest it deserves. Sending you lots of love and hugs ❤️

  • Brenda Fluhartyabout a month ago

    I'm sure there are a lot of people out there who can relate to this including myself. Great poem.

Rene PetersWritten by Rene Peters

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.