Poets logo

Tiptoe through my dreams

I had a dream and in this dream, you weren't so far away... Stars dangle from strings like chandeliers Nova reflections in eyes that nary stray

By Chelsea HopePublished about a year ago 1 min read
Like

I had a dream and in this dream,

you weren't so far away...

Stars dangle from strings like chandeliers

Nova reflections in eyes that nary stray

Yet tear soaked sorrows foreshadow

the inevitable unspoken fears

Those words they leap, those words they hum,

like sad music to my ears

I hope you hear me sing one day

don't watch if you see me weep

Lace your fingers through my hair and

Kiss me while I sleep

Dance dark delightful one

tiptoe through my dreams.

Whisper me sweet melodies

through the veil of our in-betweens.

Faint saudade echo...

I chase your voice fading too soon.

The loneliest love is the loss of love

Like loving the man on the Moon.

sad poetrysurreal poetrylove poems
Like

About the Creator

Chelsea Hope

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.