Poets logo

Tiny Pocket Universe

Are you reading this on your cell phone?

By AJ RyanPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
(image sourced from unsplash.com)

I have a universe in my pocket.

I bought it for $299.99.

Its a cheap little universe but it tells me time.

My little pocket universe keeps me rhyming with apps- keeps me lining my brain with pretty little booby traps.... snake and brick breaker advances in my tiny pocket universe.

A window that snaps shut but keeps on moving... right here in my pocket. Isn't that astounding. The “smart” phone.

The teeny tiny drone sounding alarms like teeny pocket rocket ships , keeping me “connected” to the universe.

How convenient.

You would think, with global knowledge at our fingertips , humanity would seize it! Rogue scholars of the new world- if only we could conceive it. If it wasn't right in front of me I probably wouldn't believe it, either.

But it is!

Right here. In my little pocket universe.

social commentary
Like

About the Creator

AJ Ryan

Poet. Thinker. Artist.

Born in the midwest, raised in the southwest, rooted in the shadows of the Rocky Mountains. I am autistic, chronically ill, and only occasionally an optimist. I'm here to scream into something other than a void.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.