Poets logo

Timing Really Is Everything

I Guess I'll Keep Dreaming

By Kelli Sheckler-AmsdenPublished 8 months ago 1 min read
13
Timing Really Is Everything
Photo by Michael Discenza on Unsplash

The man of my dreams...

Smiles, offering me a seat

Have you met my wife?

humor
13

About the Creator

Kelli Sheckler-Amsden

Telling stories my heart needs to tell <3 life is a journey, not a competition

If you like what you read, feel free to leave a tip, I would love some feedback

Find me on twitter @kelli7958958

or facebook

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Add your insights

Comments (10)

Sign in to comment
  • Randy Wayne Jellison-Knock8 months ago

    Isn't that always just the way?

  • Ugh! Hate when that happens! Instant heartbreak!

  • Mark Graham8 months ago

    Timing is everything.

  • Mother Combs8 months ago

    Oo

  • Shirley Belk8 months ago

    Reminds me of a Divorce Recovery meeting I went to (although reluctantly.) The speaker's voiced lulled me and I was VERY attracted to him. I went up to him after his speech...secretly desiring some sort of hook-up...only for him to tell me his name was FATHER something or other...lol

  • Thavien Yliaster8 months ago

    Yep, that sounds like somebody who fell in love with a work colleague only to find out more about their life outside of work.

  • Joe Patterson8 months ago

    Destroying hopes one dream at a time. 🤣🤣🤣

  • Margaret Brennan8 months ago

    yep, timing is everything. I came home from work completely unexpectedly (years ago) and found HIM and HER leaving my home. He finally left to be with her. I was never sorry.

  • Oops 😖 😂👍

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.