Poets logo

Timeless Love

Beauty of Eternal Thought

By Ms.JessyPublished 10 months ago 1 min read
1
Timeless Love
Photo by Mayur Gala on Unsplash

In the hush of night, I gently close my eyes,

And in that moment, a bright star does arise.

It's the thought of you, my dear, that takes the stage,

With a love so profound, like an eternal sage.

In dreams, we waltz across the moonlit floor,

Your laughter echoes, leaving me wanting more.

Your touch, so tender, fills my heart anew,

Lost in thoughts of you, I find a world so true.

Each passing day, your memory does linger,

A flame that burns, a love that only grows bigger.

Your presence, like a warm and soothing breeze,

In my heart, you hold the keys with ease.

Though distance keeps us physically apart,

In my heart, you remain, an essential part.

For it's the thought of you, my love, that endures,

Guiding me through life's twists and turns.

In this verse, my emotions take flight,

Wrapped in the very thought of you, shining bright.

In this realm of dreams, we'll forever be,

Enthralled by the thought of you and me.

surreal poetrylove poemsinspirational
1

About the Creator

Ms.Jessy

ESG enthusiast, inspiring business-oriented young adult. Passionate about sustainability, music, photography, Japanese culture, and exploration. Impactful content creator. 🌍🎶📷✨

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.