Poets logo

"Time"

Remember Those Days My Friends

By Cathy DeslippePublished 5 months ago 1 min read
3
"Time"
Photo by Ani Adigyozalyan on Unsplash

Could you remind me of the time?

Of when you did walk.

A dollar was the same as a dime.

...................................

The bells in the city chime.

All knew dinner was served.

A dollar was the same as a dime.

.................................

Could you remind me of the time?

Skating at the rink.

Was a pleasure of a kind,

..................................

A dollar was the same as a dime.

General stores and candy bags.

Sang a song that always rhyme.

..................................

Could you remind me of the time?

Soda shops were cool.

The hills were awesome to climb.

..................................

A dollar was the same as a dime.

It seemed like a day or two.

I made cookies for you.

Could you remind me of the time?

inspirational
3

About the Creator

Cathy Deslippe

Catherine Deslippe

At the age of 7, I became an author. I am an international writer with many authors; all royalties went to cancer patients without insurance. I used to write to cope, but now I write to bring others hope.

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Top insight

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (3)

Sign in to comment
  • Rowan Finley 4 months ago

    So nostalgic and lovely!

  • Manisha Dhalani5 months ago

    Cathy, when I read this the first thing in my mind was "ergh, inflation" haha. Beautiful poem, very nostalgic.

  • Ah this was so nostalgic! Loved your poem!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.