Poets logo

Time Objective

Rare Love

By Jesse RivasPublished about a year ago 1 min read
Like
Always in my Heart

I cried for you today my love

You are one of a kind

Youth frozen and time is gone

Your beautiful face crowding my mind

Innocence ripped from this world

Your beautiful smile erased

Life halted by hatred and pettiness

Beauty encased in eternity

Still your soul shines

Brightness emanates from you always

Even as your little body lay still

Coldness the dark surround your world

But cannot dull your shine

A story to be remembered

Because you are one of a kind

Touched by Angels far too soon

Your kiss on so many souls

You speak to me in my dreams

You told me to let you go

Hug me under the tree of life

So my soul can continue its path

Your light saved me Baby

I cherish the minutes you shared

Time all too objective in love and pain

Because with you time is rare

All of our minutes are gone

Still your love remains

heartbreak
Like

About the Creator

Jesse Rivas

I am novice writer looking to expand my skills. Moving from academics into other realms! I was born and raised in Oakland, CA. Through the challenges of life and redirecting my energy from one world to the next has led me here.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Donna Reneeabout a year ago

    So beautiful and so very sad 😔. Love does remain.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.