Poets logo

Time

Time

By Mankumari BhandariPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
Time
Photo by Lukas Blazek on Unsplash

Time goes flying by,

first day to graduate,

with no chance to think.

Where did all that time go?

I miss it to such an extent.

The opportunity it gave me,

I underestimated it,

what's more, burned through my time.

Time goes flying by,

obscured colors blazing endlessly,

speeding down the passage

to an alternate me throughout everyday life...

No chance to venture back,

to investigate my life.

No chance to see my grade

or then again on the off chance that I'm doing well.

When I was so coordinated,

so check out at me now,

hurrying starting with one spot then onto the next,

schoolwork scattered...

in a rush down that street...

Don't have any idea where I'm going...

No opportunity to find out...

Time goes flying by,

wings beating rapidly,

feathers obscuring quickly,

call blurring, faintly ringing...

on the gem dividers of life...

Yearning for my experience growing up,

abruptly I feel so old,

Recalling

Me and my sibling,

pursuing one another,

Wishing-

I could return.

Everything was so natural,

we were so free.

I ought to have understood

it was too great to even think about enduring.

Time goes flying by,

wings beating rapidly,

feathers obscuring quickly,

call blurring, faintly ringing...

on the precious stone dividers of life...

Presently I'm in a rush,

don't have the foggiest idea where I'm going,

no chance to find out.

One second I am snickering,

one minute from now I am running,

following day I am crying.

Time goes flying by,

wings beating rapidly,

feathers obscuring quickly,

call blurring...

faintly ringing...

on the gem dividers...

of life...

fact or fiction
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.