Poets logo

Time is Relative

A limerick about the passage of time

By Staci TroiloPublished about a year ago 1 min read
10
Time is Relative
Photo by Jon Tyson on Unsplash

The minutes and hours are slow

As today goes, so goes tomorrow

But the years fly right by

In the blink of an eye

And I wonder—where did the time go?

___________

The only limericks I've ever heard are risqué, and I've never written one. I thought this sounded fun, so I wrote five (in various tones, from light-hearted to serious). I hope you enjoy reading them as much as I enjoyed writing them.

social commentary
10

About the Creator

Staci Troilo

Staci's love for writing is only surpassed by her love for family and friends, and that relationship-centric focus is featured in her work, regardless of the genre she's currently immersed in. https://stacitroilo.com

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insight

  1. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

Add your insights

Comments (9)

Sign in to comment
  • Michele Jonesabout a year ago

    I have said that many times myself. Things that make you wonder.

  • John W. Howellabout a year ago

    Seems like it was just 1964 yesterday.

  • Jan Sikesabout a year ago

    Ah, yes, the elusive time. Love this, Staci!

  • Quincy.Vabout a year ago

    This poem beautifully captures the fleeting nature of time and how it seems to slip away from us.

  • D.L. Finnabout a year ago

    I wonder this all the time!

  • Harmony Kentabout a year ago

    Right?!?! I’m like, how is it March already?! Love it, Staci 💕🙂

  • Gwen Planoabout a year ago

    You've captured it well, Staci. Where did the time go . . . 💙

  • Joan Hallabout a year ago

    This reminds me of something I wrote years ago. (Not a limerick.) It was called, "I turned around," and was about how quickly life passes. I'm not sure I even have it now.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.