Poets logo

Time is Money

So watch your spending...

By Kendall Defoe Published 7 months ago 1 min read
12
Time is Money
Photo by Bruce Warrington on Unsplash

There once was an alien, quite lonely.

Who made a hard landing, quite suddenly.

Over a decade, at long last,

His bills grew quite fast,

And he never settled them amicably.

By Max Böhme on Unsplash

*

Thank you for reading!

If you liked this, you can add your Insights, Comment, leave a Heart, Tip, Pledge, or Subscribe. I will appreciate any support you have shown for my work.

You can find more poems, stories, and articles by Kendall Defoe on my Vocal profile. I complain, argue, provoke and create...just like everybody else.

Give it a look...

social commentaryhumorfact or fiction
12

About the Creator

Kendall Defoe

Teacher, reader, writer, dreamer... I am a college instructor who cannot stop letting his thoughts end up on the page.

And I did this: Buy Me A Coffee... And I did this:

Blogger

Squawk Back

Quora

Reedsy

Instagram

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (9)

Sign in to comment
  • Jazzy 7 months ago

    That poor alien!

  • Hahahahahhahaha I love both your limerick and that photo!

  • Poor aliens. Someone should have warned them about our modern day feudal society. We may no longer have company stores, but so many still get locked into their situations with debt.

  • Berry Driven7 months ago

    Yeah, bills are hard on everyone.

  • me too, I guess I need to get abducted

  • Alex H Mittelman 7 months ago

    I like this! His gosh dang bills grew too fast! It’s good ❤️

  • Dana Crandell7 months ago

    Well, that makes sense! Well done, Kendall!

  • Mother Combs7 months ago

    lol, thanks for the laugh "D

  • Real Poetic7 months ago

    😂😂😂 that’s a legit reason why he couldn’t stay here.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.