Poets logo

Time Heals All Wounds

Read Backwards

By David E. PerryPublished 4 months ago 1 min read
5
Time Heals All Wounds
Photo by Kelly Sikkema on Unsplash

A broken heart is broken forever

I don’t believe it when they say

Time heals all wounds

I do believe that

Life has ended for me now

Please don’t tell me

Everything will be alright

I already know that

I am doomed

Do you actually believe that

I have a chance at happiness

There is no point

I don’t need your pity

I’m nothing but garbage

Everybody is thinking it

I see the way that they look at me

Can I keep on standing

When my heart is shattered like glass

Do I have the strength to go on

When all I had is lost

sad poetryinspirationalheartbreak
5

About the Creator

David E. Perry

Writing gives me the power to create my own worlds. I'm in control of the universe of my design. My word is law. Would you like to know the first I ever wrote? Read Sandy:

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  3. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  1. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

  2. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (3)

Sign in to comment
  • Joe O’Connor3 months ago

    I like how this did read differently from the reverse direction, and the contrast between pessimism and optimism is sharp! “Can I keep on standing When my heart is shattered like glass” is a line I really liked. Hopefully everyone can get to that positive mindset when heartbreak happens, as hard as it is. Nice👏

  • Ava Mack4 months ago

    Well done, David! Enjoyed this one.

  • Anna 4 months ago

    Love it. Sad poem but special for me...

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.