Poets logo

Time For Watermelon Poem

My Villanelle Poem Just In Time

By Mariann CarrollPublished 6 months ago β€’ 1 min read
I found Watermelon Yogurt, Mariann Photo

I love my watermelon not cook

I can eat it everywhere

Watermelon got me hook

πŸ‰πŸ‰πŸ‰πŸ‰πŸ‰πŸ‰πŸ‰πŸ‰

I seek and look

To everywhere

I love my watermelon not cook

πŸ‰πŸ‰πŸ‰πŸ‰πŸ‰πŸ‰πŸ‰πŸ‰

You can find watermelon in a cook book

The book can ware

Watermelon got me hook

πŸ‰πŸ‰πŸ‰πŸ‰πŸ‰πŸ‰πŸ‰πŸ‰

How the watermelon took

Me everywhere

I love my watermelon not cook

πŸ‰πŸ‰πŸ‰πŸ‰πŸ‰πŸ‰πŸ‰πŸ‰

I did look

Because I care

Watermelon got me hook

πŸ‰πŸ‰πŸ‰πŸ‰πŸ‰πŸ‰πŸ‰πŸ‰

I know I can cook

You can make watermelon out of square

I love my watermelon not cook

Watermelon got me hook

πŸ‰πŸ‰πŸ‰πŸ‰πŸ‰πŸ‰πŸ‰πŸ‰πŸ‰πŸ‰

I finally made a Villanelle poem , I had to dig in deep with the help of my obsession with watermelon. Thank you for reading. I am glad I give it a try.

It taste good the watermelon Greek yogurt, I could not resist. I did not eat it all due to my sensitive stomach. It was worth a taste. πŸ₯°

For Fun

About the Creator

Mariann Carroll

Proactive for positive change.Born in the City of Chicago ,Illinois.

Multi race .Studied in a foreign country .Fluent in several languages .

fascinated by diversity.A Romantic and a dreamer.Interest in healthy living

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  1. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  2. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  3. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (9)

  • Babs Iverson3 months ago

    Fantastic!!! Love it!!!β€οΈβ€οΈπŸ’•

  • Daphsam4 months ago

    I love watermelon too! Well done!

  • Mmmm, watermelon. Nicely & poetically stated.

  • Gina C.6 months ago

    Oh, I love this villanelle so much - it makes me crave the summer. 😍 Thank you for bringing some brightness into the winter with this! πŸ€—

  • Talia Devora6 months ago

    Well done Mariann!

  • JBaz6 months ago

    Oh I do like me some watermelon. This was well done , nice one.

  • Whoaaaa, there's watermelon yogurt?? That's like so cool! I've never seen them anywhere here. Only the usual peach, blueberry, strawberry, mango, kiwi etc. I would love to try that yogurt! Also, I loved your Villanelle! So glad you got it in, just in time!

  • Tiffany Gordon 6 months ago

    Nice job! Very cute!

  • Good poem Mariann!!! I love watermelon also!!!

Mariann CarrollWritten by Mariann Carroll

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

Β© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.