Poets logo

Time Flies When You're Getting Older

It's all subjective

By Judey Kalchik Published about a year ago Updated about a year ago 1 min read
4
https://pixabay.com/users/frankwinkler-64960/

As a child; time crept.

I felt hurried; time sped up.

Now; I plead 'Slower'!

------

Growing older has its price:

It's important to embrace who you are, though:

You have so MUCH power as a reader! Did you know all of the ways you can interact with what you read on Vocal?

Leave 'hearts' and 'comments' on posts you enjoy. This one, for instance!

Subscribe to the writers that write the stuff you like.

Leave a Tip for an article that you enjoyed and/or opened your eyes to something new.

Share the stuff you like on your own social media and you will delight a writer for days!

inspirational
4

About the Creator

Judey Kalchik

It's my time to find and use my voice.

Poetry, short stories, memories, and a lot of things I think and wish I'd known a long time ago.

You can also find me on Medium

And please follow me on Threads, too!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Cathy holmesabout a year ago

    Ain't that the truth. Years ago, my Nan you to say time goes faster as you get older. I've discovered that she's right. Well done.

  • Mariann Carrollabout a year ago

    Very relatable 😍

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.