Poets logo

Time Capsule's View

Haiku Writer's Challenge

By Canuck Scriber L.Lachapelle AuthorPublished about a year ago 1 min read
3

I don't work for you

There is no comfort either

The time capsule rolls

***

I struggle for you?

Harken a who then won't you

The time capsule rolls

***

I figure a time

Comets still racing in view

The time capsule rolls

***

Time rolls

The capsule bends too

The oasis waits

Copyright © 2023 Lisa A Lachapelle. All rights reserved.

Lisa Lachapelle’s links: Vocal Stories & Website

Leave a tip or a pledge if you wish to and I in turn will wish for you.

If you would like to be updated on all my writing just sign in to Vocal for free and click Subscribe on my work. Or brighten my day with an email [email protected]. Seeking An Art Patron.

social commentarysurreal poetrysad poetry
3

About the Creator

Canuck Scriber L.Lachapelle Author

Published Poet and Author. Making rainy days feel like Sundays with words.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (3)

Sign in to comment
  • Liviu Romanabout a year ago

    Beutiful!

  • Gina C.about a year ago

    Wow! I really love this. I enjoyed the conflict between "I don't work for you" and "I struggle for you?" Wonderful! :)

  • Cathy holmesabout a year ago

    Beautiful piece. Well done.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.