Poets logo

Till death do us part

Old love

By Deangelo Hines-AganPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
1
Till death do us part
Photo by Bret Kavanaugh on Unsplash

Where is she?

Radiating pure beauty?

The girl from when I was younger was afraid of getting cooties

Sparks fly when we meet

It's even hotter between the sheets

A smile that would make the sun pale

The beauty that would make Aphrodite jealous

Where is she?

Do I have to yell?

Oh Mr. time please do tell

Can you spin slower

So I may gaze upon her face

Before I finish this race called life

Oh how am I supposed to get by

When I miss you so

I long to kiss your face

And be wrapped in your warm embrace

Where is she I keep asking

Maybe I'll see her in passing

Where the gates are white

And babes fly with wings

Where is she

Till the next life

Where we walk hand and hand

The light calls and I must go

Where is she?

heartbreak
1

About the Creator

Deangelo Hines-Agan

I love to write it's a way for me to view the world from another person's view point. Hope you enjoy!!!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.