Poets logo

til death

(do us part)

By Sara Published 7 months ago 1 min read
til death
Photo by Sandy Millar on Unsplash

i married

your memory

swore my vows

real solemn -

til death

do us part.

i kiss

your shadow

good night,

hold the hand

of your ghost

who follows me

around.

i am faithful

to your demons

i made my own -

my eyes never

stray

far away

from the darkness

you left

even if others

offer me light.

polyamory does not

tempt me

because nobody

is you -

i wear

the ring

of bondage

you left

me with

and lie to the world

to myself

that i belong

to you.

swore my promises

to keep you alive

in me -

death might

be better.

heartbreaklove poems

About the Creator

Sara

Don’t look for love.

Be love.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

  • Zain Siddiqui7 months ago

    It's so true—nobody can ever replace that unique person

  • "Because nobody is you". That line hit me so hard because it's so true. Nobody is him

Sara  Written by Sara

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.