Poets logo

Tides of Love

Pets I've loved and lost

By MothMa'amPublished 2 months ago 1 min read
1

Eyes that sparkle with curiosity

They closely watch my every motion

Through me they hold their hopes and dreams

I am the ocean that allows them to set sail

With every tide I bend and toss their ships

Through my stability they find safety

Across my shores they eat and live

If I forget myself they fall into neglect

I know how they love me

I feel them as they fawn over my vastness

Through me they can see anything being possible

And though one storm may not harm them

I must never forget that through me they thrive

To keep their eyes sparkling and curious

To keep them safe upon my waves

Free Verse
1

About the Creator

MothMa'am

I want to work and build on my emotional intelligence. I want to feel out my expressions and share these thoughts with others. I hope to find places where others can relate or better word these thoughts.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran2 months ago

    This was so beautifully written! Loved your poem!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.