Poets logo

Tickle My Senses....

Sensational

By Latoya Giles Published about a year ago 1 min read
3

Sensational is the scent of him, my love, my world. This girl, me, feels so special.

Sweet cologne with sandalwood undertones wrap me up and squeeze me. Oh how it pleases me! Can you tell?

Scent is the strongest sense tied to memory. What does that mean? It means I will never forget. Etched into my soul, sensory overload.

Hands feel. Hands touch. He touches me. His embrace engulfs me. A tender kiss when we meet, another before I leave. But please.. I am not ready to go.

Nighttime, by my side, sound asleep, he lies. Breathing softly on my neck, closed are his eyes. My prize, he is...

The rhythm of his heartbeat is the music I love to hear, music to my ears. I can hear the tempo as we speak.

I hear him breathe too. Measured breaths: inhale then exhale. A fond and familiar sound. It keeps me bound...my love.

Do people have a taste? Do you? Do I? He does. But it is hard to describe. All my favorite foods combined.

I cannot see him enough. Forever won't do. Is there a longer time frame I can use? My sensational lover. Tantalizes on every level. All five senses he arouses in me. Tied together to infinity...

surreal poetryperformance poetrynature poetrylove poemslistinspirationalhow toheartbreakfact or fictionexcerptsart
3

About the Creator

Latoya Giles

I'm just a single mom tryna make it. Come with me on my journey through life in writing... "A dream deferred is not a dream denied"

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Test4 months ago

    Wow what an impressive poem🥰

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.