Poets logo

Ticking Clock

free verse

By BuzuPublished 2 months ago 1 min read
1
Ticking Clock
Photo by Alexey Savchenko on Unsplash

Tick-tock, I whisper, a relentless refrain,

A steady drumbeat echoing through the vein.

I am Time, the sculptor, etching lines on your face,

Stealing moments with an unhurried pace.

I hold the memories, a treasure trove vast,

Of laughter that echoed, of love that surpassed.

But I hold the goodbyes, the tears that were shed,

The dreams left unfulfilled, the words left unsaid.

I am a paradox, a friend and a foe,

A constant reminder of the ebb and flow.

I urge you to cherish each tick of the hand,

For the present is fleeting, a gift made of sand.

Don't waste me on worries, or dwell on the past,

Embrace the now, let your moments hold fast.

For even the grandest design must unwind,

But the beauty you create will forever be thine.

So hear my tick-tock, a gentle decree,

Live, love, and laugh, for that is to be free.

Let your spirit soar on the wings of each chime,

And leave your own mark on the fabric of time.

Free Verse
1

About the Creator

Buzu

Verses sculpted from the heart, I'm a poet navigating emotions with ink-stained fingertips. Crafting tales that dance between reality and dreams, my words paint a symphony of feelings in the canvas of life. 📜✨ #PoetLife #Wordsmith

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.