Poets logo

Tick Tock

I am not crying

By Luxolo PoswaPublished 8 months ago 1 min read
5

Tick tock, hours have gone.

I've never realized the calming effects of the waves, how ironic!

My time have come to the end

I’ll be replaced,

I’ll leave the Earth,

I’ll disappear unnoticed

My hard work will vanish within seconds of my departure

social commentaryslam poetrysad poetryinspirationalhumorheartbreak
5

About the Creator

Luxolo Poswa

As a person who has strong spirituality. My writings are inspirational, awakening, and full of life. I write from a point of pain, sadness, anger, love and conquering. Be blown by the versatility - I tell stories.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (4)

Sign in to comment
  • Kindred Soul8 months ago

    Time runs, but memories remain... this is so inspiring.

  • Manisha Dhalani8 months ago

    Oh, this is so sad! Good writing - really felt the emotions.

  • C.S LEWIS8 months ago

    great work You can also read the one I have prepared for you I am sure you will like it

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.