Poets logo

Thunderstruck

Sometimes love happens in one glance

By Britt Blomster Published 2 years ago 1 min read
28
Thunderstruck
Photo by Pablo Heimplatz on Unsplash

We were not seeking a love story when we first met

It’s our sacred memory the years won’t let us forget

Like a magnet, my eyes found you among the crowd

Thunderstruck as my heart erupted, beating out loud

Love rumbled through me, pulling me awake

One enchanting smile made my knees shake

From that day forward, I’ve never been the same

Fire raging in my heart that sings only your name

Electric bolts from our first touch shimmer on my skin

Flowing bliss from our first conversation shines within

Magic connected our two souls, entwining us in love’s dance

We couldn’t fight this destiny of falling in love at first glance

love poems
28

About the Creator

Britt Blomster

I'm a writer, poet, storyteller and dreamer. I'm inspired by the world around me and channel that into my writing.

Blog:

Facebook

Instagram

Medium

E-mail: [email protected]

My Twitter

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.