Poets logo

Thunderstorm

By Ashley Ching

By Ashley ChingPublished 4 years ago 2 min read
Like
Thunderstorm
Photo by rita peron on Unsplash

As the rain shoots down from the sky

The ground is flooded

The sky is dark and loud

Its yelling and screaming

The lighting is going like a flash light button that is being held down multiple times . Wind is racing through the air and winning by 50 miles per hour.

As I lay here in my bed all alone I wait for the thunderstorm to slow down and for the sky to stop yelling

For the lighting to stop flashing through my blinds

I am light sleeper

This doesn’t help

Being alone doesn't help

Nothing to hold

Nothing to cuddle with

Nothing to hold on to it doesn't help

All of this makes me wonder why are the corrupt things here

Why do have we have thunderstorms

Yelling skies

Wet grounds

Flashing light through the blinds

We need to have it so we compare it a silent blue bright sky with the sun shinning on a beautiful day

So we know the clear difference between bad and good

Between right and wrong

We have these bad things to compare life and death

No matter what happens in my life I am always thankful to wake up the next morning

It shows I survived it and I am stronger than I think I am

We are all stronger than we think we are

But then there is one day when the heart fails and everyone has one day when they will no longer exist in this world

Their soul moves to heaven and the body moves underground

On August 4th 2020 my great uncle Robert is doing that.

He was suffering from prostate cancer

He was surviving one of the most harmful diagnosis.

His last moments were taken place at home with a hospice.

With his wife. My aunt Helene by his side.

They have been inseparable and in-love since they were 14 years old.

To me that’s a real life fairly tale

And now the Queen has to live on without her King

But at least the King has my grandma and his brother up in the heaven to be with. He won’t be alone up there

Up there in the sky where magical things happen

Where the sun comes up

Where the sun sets

Where the clouds co exist

Where the rainbows forms into beautiful colors

That’s the bright side after an ugly, loud, ground breaking thunderstorm.

The bright side is after the rain and the gray depressing sky we will still be on this earth to witness the sun shine on a rainbow and that is something beautiful.

nature poetry
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.