Poets logo

Throughout my life, I have met countless people, but there was one who resided in the depths of my heart.

In Memory of My Beloved from the Past Relationship

By JamaisWangPublished 11 months ago 1 min read
1
Photo: Dan Burton

Suddenly, I recall your final farewell.

In that autumn season,

You waved your hand and said goodbye.

I knew it might be forever, never to see you again.

Perhaps it was fate.

In this small town,

Not intentionally searching,

I can never encounter you again.

Oh, my former beloved,

Now it's winter,

Watching the sky filled with swirling white crystals.

It feels as if in this lifetime,

We could also be considered growing old together.

Ironically, the ending of this story...

Alas, destiny's cruel hand played its part,

Our love shattered, tearing us apart.

In this tragedy, our paths diverge,

Forever haunted by memories, unable to purge.

love poemssad poetryheartbreak
1

About the Creator

JamaisWang

Welcome to my sanctuary,where I have witnessed the joys and sorrows of countless people,yet still struggle to live a fulfilling life of my own.If you like, you can follow me on TwitterFacebook.@JamaisWang and https:// jamaiswang .writing.io

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • HandsomelouiiThePoet (Lonzo ward)11 months ago

    🥹❤️📝💯

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.