Poets logo

Through Your Eyes

Love's Perspective

By Skylar CallahanPublished about a year ago Updated about a year ago 1 min read
5
Through Your Eyes
Photo by h heyerlein on Unsplash

Cruel flames see me burnt

down to ash and leveling,

but you say I glow.

inspirationallove poems
5

About the Creator

Skylar Callahan

Hoping I can bring a little joy, fun, and escape to my readers. The genres of my writing are vast, as I am still getting to know myself as a writer. Thank you for your support! Happy reading!

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  2. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  3. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  1. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  2. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  3. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (3)

Sign in to comment
  • Rachel Deeming3 months ago

    I like this. Is it the person who sees you glow who has levelled you? Or is it someone else outside of the relationship who is commenting? Whatever, it gives multiple interpretations.

  • Whoaaaa, this was incredibly deep and emotional! You did a fantastic job on this one! I loved it!

  • C. H. Richardabout a year ago

    So much said in three lines. Earnest and emotional. Love it ❤️ Well done! That last line is fabulous. Hearted and subscribed.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.