Poets logo

Through Me

A Poem

By Noémi BlomPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
5
Image obtained on www.wallpaperflare.com

I’m an open book, I’ll tell you what you need.

Read me long enough, and you’ll see right through me.

I’m transparent, I’m a crystal ball.

I’m confusing, I’m overwhelming.

I’m blurred, but I’m always spot on.

I’m sheer, I’m every colour.

Put me in front of anything, you’ll see right through me.

I’m warm, I’m wet.

I’m cold, I’m textured.

I’m a riot of something, I’m not sure.

I’m colourless, I’m iridescent.

Pinch the wrong chord, and you’ll see right through me.

I’m deep, I’m dark.

I’m loud, I’m anything but monochrome.

I’m not muted, but I’m sure you wish I was.

I’m washed-out, I’m pure.

Touch me one more time, and you’ll see right through me.

I’m tinted, what can I say?

But I’m bright, I’m glowing, I’m gay, I’m flaming, I’m flamboyant, I’m delicate.

I’m bold.

sad poetry
5

About the Creator

Noémi Blom

She/Her

Student @Sheridan College

Honours Bachelor in Creative Writing & Publishing 2023

I love reading, writing stories, giving feedback, and helping other writers with their creative work. Once I graduate, I want to teach, write and edit!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.