Poets logo

Through Every Storm

Through Every Tide

By Sharp AimPublished 8 days ago 1 min read
Through Every Storm
Photo by Anandu Vinod on Unsplash

In the ebb and flow of life's tide,

I promise to stay by your side,

To hold on to you, to be your guide,

Through every storm, through every tide.

Your heart beats fast, your soul takes flight,

In the dark of night, I'll be your light,

I'll hold on to you, with all my might,

And keep you safe, through the endless fight.

So hold on to me, my dear,

And trust in my love, it's always near,

I'll be your shelter, your safe haven,

Your home, your haven, your love,

And never let you go, through all your years.

love poemsnature poetry

About the Creator

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    SAWritten by Sharp Aim

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.