Poets logo

Thriving Together

While We're Alive

By Mason DarniellePublished 5 months ago 1 min read
1
Thriving Together
Photo by Pete Alexopoulos on Unsplash

Don't separate me from the present

I need now, to be here now

With every moment never passing out

Giving memories to one another to be only nostalgic

We don't try to leave anything out just feel alive

Racing the sands with our feet, you believe it

I smile to find your eyes, giving a fortune of life away

Present me with nothing because this is everything

I'm not chasing, I am attracting just by finding you

Singing every perfect line, smiling while drinking wine

Matching every sound with a long look of passion

Finding every aspect of nothing just a lovely day

surreal poetrynature poetrylove poems
1

About the Creator

Mason Darnielle

My love for nature really expands my love for writing and creating pieces that anyone can enjoy!! I want to published a Poem book one day I think its important to share what your goals are, if you want to support my journey donate monthly!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.