Poets logo

THRILLER

and Zombies

By Margaret BrennanPublished 8 months ago 1 min read
3

THRILLER

HAPPY HALLOWEEN

Halloween’s approaching all too soon,

And my dance team’s putting on a show.

We’re practicing three times a week –

Dancing to Thriller, don’t you know!

+++

We’re all to dress like Zombies

And dance for the massive crowd.

Moaning isn’t just encouraged –

And screaming is allowed.

+++

It’s the dance team’s annual Trunk or Treat!

And, yes, worthy to be seen.

We’ll dance to Jackson’s Thriller, as

We scream HAPPY HALLOWEEN!!

humor
3

About the Creator

Margaret Brennan

I am a 77-year old grandmother who loves to write, fish, and grab my camera to capture the beautiful scenery I see around me.

My husband and I found our paradise in Punta Gorda Florida where the weather always keeps us guessing.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran8 months ago

    Lol, this was awesomeeee! Well done!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.