Poets logo

Three Minute Moments from an Introvert

for JK

By Shirley BelkPublished 7 months ago 1 min read
9
Smiling

Three minutes. The time it takes to peer into your soul as the words fly off the page. What you share, how you care, and the stories that make us laugh.

Collections of you from a linguistic snapshot. A picture puzzle of personality enfolds. Piece by piece, story by story...those moments.

I never expected to find a friend or a teacher or a time-traveler, but serendipity surprised. I simply thought I was reading a post.

Now I look forward to our mini-chats and all that I can learn, your comments and encouragements, your insights and advice...they inspire me to become and bloom.

Three minutes wrapped up in a moment with a bow.

inspirational
9

About the Creator

Shirley Belk

Mother, Nana, Sister, Cousin, & Aunt who recently retired. RN (Nursing Instructor) who loves to write stories to heal herself and reflect on all the silver linings she has been blessed with

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Add your insights

Comments (8)

Sign in to comment
  • Hannah Moore7 months ago

    Lovely.

  • Oh wow I really liked this. I definitely know what you mean I never expected to find new friends through Vocal but I definitely did.

  • Awww, this was so sweet and wonderful! I loved it!

  • Manisha Dhalani7 months ago

    Sweet poem!

  • Jay Kantor7 months ago

    Dear 'SB' ~ Who me speechless? You honor me. There was once a cook (can't remember his name) that said we will soon have smell-a-vision. I feel we communicate as well as any 'Go-Fish-Schtick' without 'Scent' that could ever be.  But, we really should co-write this from your side of the brain/and mine - Great fit - Thank you Shirley, meant a lot! 'JK' Jay Kantor, Chatsworth, California 'Senior' Vocal Author - Vocal Village Community -

  • Mother Combs7 months ago

    nice

  • Sweet ♥️🌟📝

  • Jay this is your introvert part, my friend....waiting on the extrovert...lol

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.