Poets logo

Thread

Me and You

By Shlesma ParajuliPublished about a year ago 1 min read
Like
Thread
Photo by Xin on Unsplash

What is this fate?

Not to see colors all around

Looking aorund at the faces

Of people surrounding me.

Is it as impossible

As people make it out to be?

Something rare that only

Selected few can be

When it feels like finally

The time for me is here

To find the one who can

Pull the other end of my thread.

They say that there is

One in a million chance

And I know that I might never

Find what ties me together

But Soulmates are hard to find

Not impossible

When there is a physical

Thread trying me to you.

When I meet you someday

As rare as it might be

I will tell you all about

The journey that led me to you.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Shlesma Parajuli

Writing is the best way to express yourself.

I am a beginner writer who just wants to share her experiences in the form of fiction writing and hope everyone enjoys it.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.