Poets logo

Thoughts of You

😔

By I Am Sav ReneePublished about a month ago 1 min read
1
Thoughts of You
Photo by Sage Friedman on Unsplash

it’s been difficult to say the least

there is so much things that I thought we could be

like the communication just faded

after a year of release

the love I had for you is still strong and supersede

sometimes, time doesn’t mean anything

if your a real one let’s get to it

let’s confront it

let’s speak bout dis

we could’ve been cordial

but we bringing up things from last year

we never get time to really talk

saying we don’t know each other like that

how could we, when you loving on somebody else?!

not giving our love a chance

talking bout relationships & building a house

you going to have to choose

but I’m not no pick me, NO!

I’m NUMBER ONE draft pick

competing is something I’m not with

going in circles

off and on, then OFF AGAIN!

thinking we should let it go

cause what are we doing?

my heart is too sensitive

when will we get to the next phase?

performance poetryStream of Consciousnesslove poemsheartbreakFriendshipFamily
1

About the Creator

I Am Sav Renee

Seeing life from a different perspective.

All your ❤️‍🔥 & 💰is appreciated 🫶🏾

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Ameer Bibiabout a month ago

    You're an unstoppable force! Your drive and ambition are incredibly commendable.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.