Poets logo

Thoughts

Anxious thoughts swirling, like a tempest tossed. Depression's weight upon my weary soul, Yet deep within, a glimmer of hope takes hold.

By AnecdotePublished 11 months ago 1 min read
Like
Thoughts
Photo by Rebe Pascual on Unsplash


Anxious thoughts swirling, like a tempest tossed.
Depression's weight upon my weary soul,
Yet deep within, a glimmer of hope takes hold.

A heavy fog shrouds my vision, it's true,
But I know within me, strength will renew.
For I am not defined by this gloomy hue,
There's a warrior's spirit that burns, anew.

In the darkest hours, when shadows loom,
I gather courage, dispelling the gloom.
With each breath, I refuse to be confined,
To anxiety's prison, where peace is maligned.

The battle within rages, fierce and wild,
But I'll rise above, like a phoenix, defiled.
For in my heart, resilience takes its stand,
A beacon of light, guiding me to land.

Through tear-stained nights, I'll search for the dawn,
Knowing that darkness will soon be gone.
I'll embrace the challenges, face them with might,
Transforming despair into strength, shining bright.

With every step forward, I reclaim my power,
Conquering fears, hour by hour.
For though the road may be long and steep,
I know deep within, my soul's destined to leap.

So, I won't surrender, I won't be confined,
Anxiety and depression shall be left behind.
With resilience as my shield and hope as my guide,
I'll overcome this darkness, standing tall, side by side.

For I am not defined by this melancholy strain,
My spirit will triumph, through joy and pain.
With each passing day, I'll rise and strive,
To live a life where love and peace will thrive.

And so, in the face of despair's cruel test,
I'll forge ahead, knowing I'm truly blessed.
For I hold the power to transcend and ascend,
From anxiety and depression, I will transcend.

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Anecdote

I have found solace and joy in the art of writing. A girl who thrives on expressing thoughts, dreams, and emotions through the power of language. Join me on this journey of wordswords💕

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.