Poets logo

Those deep blue eyes

Love at first sight

By Craig MaxwellPublished 2 years ago Updated 2 years ago 1 min read
1

who is that lovely woman who just walked through the door? The one who made my jaw fall to the floor. The woman with deep blue eyes like the ocean blue. I cannot believe the woman of my dreams, just came true.

This woman with a seductive smile on her face. The woman I am so happy she came to this place. Her amber hair flowed down her back. I felt my heart flutter am I having a heart attack? The way she walked as she came my way. Her dress flowed liked the ocean on a summer day.

You looked at me and gave me a wink. I tried to say something but I could not think. I looked into those deep blue eyes and head starts to spin. I tried in vain to speak , I did not know where to begin. I looked into those eyes and the future I did see. That we would be together forever I want it to be.

I could see a wedding and children at play. I could see us getting old together come what may. I know it is silly I just met you and have not said a thing. But for whatever reason I could see me giving you a wedding ring.

I look at you now all gray and old. You still have those lovely deep blue eyes I first saw long ago. I remember you chuckled at me when I could not say a thing. I tried to speak but the words I could not bring. Then you smiled and said Hi. That was the first word you said to me the beginning of our life.

love poems
1

About the Creator

Craig Maxwell

I am an aspiring author I am currently working on getting my first novel published. I love to write science fiction, fantasy, horror and dabble in regular fiction.and a little bit of poetry.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.