Poets logo

Those Days

A Sonnet

By Abigail SulfridgePublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like

The way I remember the fun we had

The days of smiles being shot across the halls

The days of worrying what people think

But those glorious days are now long gone

I am breaking free from these memories

I’m forgetting the mistakes that were made

There is forever a hole in my heart

The hole that was made when you told me no

Like we were nothing at all

Like there was never a spark between us

Like you just forgot the things that we did

Like you forgot how your hand was in mine

Now everything is good, just you and me

Just walking down the hall, like friends should be

heartbreak
Like

About the Creator

Abigail Sulfridge

I am from Boise, Idaho. I am a Medtech and am going to college to be a teacher. Writing and acting have always been passions of mine and I'm glad I get to pursue them here.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.