Poets logo

This twin flame

My soul tie

By Red RavenPublished about a year ago 1 min read

This one gave me the hardest cry, the lessons we learn from our twin, you are sure to learn so you never feel that again... like there is no win, win with a twin.

Until they send you for a spin, returning like a whirlwind...

this twin

Who, once again reels you in, only cause they healed within

Never to repeat the hurt or running again, returning to the greatest friend, A love unshakable to the very end, my soul tie, my love, my twin....

Dedicated to F.E.H 🔥♾️🔥

Written by Theresa coogan

surreal poetryvintagesad poetrylove poemsinspirationalheartbreakfact or fictioncelebritiesbook reviews

About the Creator

Red Raven

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Add your insights

Comments (3)

  • Sherry Lowell-Lewisabout a year ago

    That is quite lovely. My mother was a twin, but her brother dies in infancy so I never met him. She also conceived twins twice, but did not carry them to full term. I always wanted a twin, to feel what it was like, but after reading your poem, not so sure it would have been a Haley Mills movie!

  • Red Raven (Author)about a year ago

    Ditto❣️💚🩵❤️🥰

  • Samantha Mazolaabout a year ago

    You're my soulmate ❣️💕

Red RavenWritten by Red Raven

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.