Poets logo

~This Old Heart Of Mine!~

It's about living, when someone has left your life in the physical sense but they stay strong within you, and you want to let them know after a certain amount of time has passed that you will be O.K. And that they will remain in a place that is always alive inside of you until their time has ended too! And then these words are left to honor both lives and destinies passing through this world during the same time period of life!

By Jennifer CooleyPublished 9 months ago 4 min read
Like
In honor and memory of the actor Heath Ledger!

~ This Old Heart Of Mine!~

(2nd poem honoring the memory of life and legacy of the actor Heath Ledger, whom I was supposed to meet in Alberta but something happened to get in the way of that event! I never go a day wondering if Brad Pitt, Angie and I would all be thinking IF YOU 2 HAD MET would he STILL BE ALIVE Today? And that's when I came to realize and understand that living to be alive in the world means something different to everyone in this world. And I wanted to write something that shared how I have come to understand it, and how that makes his life force mean that he is with me always, so there is no more need to mourn, or feel sorrow and too much sadness! To reach him I just have to FEEL what he tells my heart and mind when I'm writing and/or just thinking of him! And having bought a Knight in honor of that representation of SHIELD of ARMOUR, I need only look at that to FEEL the affects of the Armour and the relationship that LIVES ON just like the representation of how long the Knight I bought will last and stand on guard for the both of us and everyone touched by his life and his movies!) From that I was recently finally able to finish the following poem! I hope you Enjoy it! :-)

It feels so good

To share with you

After all this time,

All that I've ever wanted

You to know...

It's nice to sit around

In my home,

Chuckling over

The good things

That I've done,

To try and make someone

Laugh and smile,

The way I know

You would if you were here.

The feelings inside

Are so satisfying,

Opening up

My Chest...

And letting out

All that was,

Locked away inside.

That girl

who just likes to have fun,

Popcorn & Mom's

Anyone?

Now it's time to take this

Heart of mine,

And Heal

These painful wounds,

Bandage up the heart

Let God Help,

Mend it with loving care.

Look to each new day

With hope and Love,

And kindness

To a better tomorrow,

No more Sadness

Or sad songs,

Happiness endures

Because of God's Love

And desire,

For this

Old Heart Of Mine!

Warmth upon my knee

Don't come visit me,

I don't want to be consoled

Over the love that was mine,

That was stolen from me

Just leave me be,

I'll find my own way

In the world,

I've managed so far

I'm Still Alive...

I don't need no

Consolation Prize.

God is with me

He'll be my friend

The heavens will walk

With me,

And be by my side.

I'll be just fine

In time,

I'm strong

I've had to much go wrong

For the little things to

Stand in my way,

I'll love again

With someone great,

You'll always be with me

A part of what I do,

Every sunny day

Will be like a First date

With you!

Thank-You

Heath,

For the gift of having you

Oh so near,

Every picture I look at of you

Talking to me with your eyes,

And expressions

Your messages

Remain,

For me

They're alive

And constant,

Your thoughts

Your feelings,

Never grow old!

For this

I will always be grateful,

With me

Even if I stand alone

You'll never be gone,

Like it is for the others.

So I cherish the moments

In the here and now,

When I can write words

And share thoughts

Of our journey,

That time can never separate

Us from having.

And I hope

I can make you proud

In the work I share,

Loud & Proud

Honoring both our glories...

While I live on Strong

With someone new

In my life,

Loving me true

He'll support my career,

My dreams

And stand by me too,

Just like you!

With loving care Each day

With hope and kindness

For a better tomorrow,

No more sadness

Only happiness and gladness,

Between us

A fulfilled desire,

Just in time...

For

This Old Heart of Mine!

Written by,

Jennifer Cooley!

* * * * *

Thank You for reading!

If you liked this work, you are welcome to find your way to my page

where you can leave a tip. pledge or subscribe! I would love to hear people`s impressions, visions and emotions in regards to reading my work.

And I welcome more ideas, suggestions and encouragement for continued work that could be enjoyed here by readers and challenge me in the way of continuing to write new things!

Here are more places to follow my career and read or watch, look at pictures or just learn more too any questions you may have! :-)

www.futureproductionsonline.com

www.facebook.com/isuperwoman

https://vocal.media/authors/jennifer-cooley-48hfjk0yqk

www.youtube.com/iamjustjen

https://www.starnow.com/u/jennifercooley1/

https://www.stage32.com/profile/822213/about

https://www.instagram.com/jennifer_cooley1/

www.Instagram.com/thesmallvillemovie

[email protected]

performance poetrylove poemsinspirationalheartbreakcelebritiesart
Like

About the Creator

Jennifer Cooley

I've been writing as long as I could hold a crayon! Remember writing my first story like it was yesterday at 5. I remember the details of the day, location, time, excitement & where the story was preserved for all time! Lots Born From That!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.