Poets logo

This Love is a Curse

This Love is a Curse

By thewanderingseekerPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like

I am a wanderer

Not a real human

Belong to this world I do not

This masterpiece enriched in madness

The Beauty bestows itself

Overwhelming cast

Known to those who have seen

The wickedness lies

Despair as indulgence

This is how I breathe

My breath of life

Everything fades into the void

Emptiness corrodes all hope

This longing is my thirst

The intensity it drives me to the edge

To a place where few dare to go

I stand by myself looking into deaths eyes

Feeling the end merge into everything I am

In every step I take

I have a saviour yet she is not merciful she toils with my heart

She knows death intimately

I am jealous of her

So beautiful

She shines and knows darkness like no other

Yet immortal beyond life itself

Her flirtatious nature unwavering

She sees the fear in my heart

My every fault yet she is

The most beautiful mistress

Oh, her beauty is magnificent

She makes death worthwhile

She takes me into her arms

I lose myself in her

What I feel is what she feels

She brings me to life

She roars in my soul

The echo of a thousand voices

A thousand broken hearts

A thousand lost dreams

She tells me stories

She shows me things that

Cannot be shown

Oh death, oh beautiful mistress

I feel you both taking one hand

Walking in opposite directions

Yet you both remain full

While I fall to the ground

In pain not knowing where to go

What to do

This love is a curse

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

thewanderingseeker

Instagram https://www.instagram.com/thewanderingsweker

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.