Poets logo

This Lifetime

From Across The Room

By Viv CPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
This Lifetime
Photo by Ilyuza Mingazova on Unsplash

I didn’t know my heart could speak

Surprised that my soul could sing

From across the room

I felt the sun rise

And maybe I should be afraid

Shaking in my legs

Sweat coating my hands

But truth is

You across the room

Isn’t new

I felt you across the stars

My heart skipped across the planets

This moment couldn’t come sooner

Waiting across time and space

Should I run to you?

Or shudder away

My heart keeps yelling

She won’t stop

My mind is fighting

And I don’t know what to do

Your smile is melting my core

Should we speak?

Do you even see me

Would you know we are meant to be…

To see you so near

To be so close to a love once lost

This lifetime worthwhile

To love you beyond the galaxy

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Viv C

Hi, loves. The human connection and intimacy are so pure and beautiful. Writing is my passion and there is nothing else I would rather do in this life. Read my blog here, www.illitica.com. Doing the Divine's work.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.