Poets logo

This Kiss

Here and Now

By Lynn FenskePublished 10 months ago 1 min read
3
Svklimkin from Pixabay

I look at you

Hope in my soul.

This can be love

But not now.

You look at me

Lust in your eyes.

A wish for more

from my fire.

Our lips meet

Slow and sure.

What a rush

To feel good.

Pure fate

You and me.

Soon to be love

But not yet.

love poems
3

About the Creator

Lynn Fenske

I've always been a writer. Copywriter. PR writer. Journalist. Occasionally I make stuff up.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Leslie Writes10 months ago

    Ah, the anticipation. The longing! Well done 💖

  • Sarah D10 months ago

    that one made me a little uhh, wow nice story! Read mine too https://vocal.media/fiction/an-irrevocable-dream-about-a-mermaid

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.