Poets logo

This is Something No One Will Ban

A Poem to Please the World

By Judey Kalchik Published 2 months ago Updated 2 months ago 1 min read
15
This is Something No One Will Ban
Photo by Kelly Sikkema on Unsplash

This is a story-poem with all of the content that I've researched and found pleases everyone.

Guaranteed to be free from censorship, pearl-clutching, misogyny, woke/anti-woke accusations, et.al.

Blank

By Kelly Sikkema on Unsplash

Blank

By Luca Laurence on Unsplash

Blank

By shawnanggg on Unsplash

(Paper color selection edited in response to my reader(s) feedback)

Thank you for reading.

Comments Welcome.

~

Want to read content that makes you laugh, ask questions, take action, remember things long forgotten?

Follow me for free by clicking on the little follow box somewhere down below this paragraph, and also check out the (gulp) over 300 poems, stories, and articles I've already written:

social commentaryperformance poetryhumorHaikuFree VerseFor Funfact or fiction
15

About the Creator

Judey Kalchik

It's my time to find and use my voice.

Poetry, short stories, memories, and a lot of things I think and wish I'd known a long time ago.

You can also find me on Medium

And please follow me on Threads, too!

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  2. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  3. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (9)

Sign in to comment
  • Randy Wayne Jellison-Knock2 months ago

    Oh, you so have to know how badly I want to report this one, Judey, lol!

  • Hahahahahhahahahhahaha gotta love your sense of humour! 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

  • Ace Melee2 months ago

    Uhhhhhhhh. [Ace.exe stopped working.] Anyway, I like it. I welcome comments, too. I picked the blue that looks like a COVID mask-- I should've said the sky. Lol! Keep up the good work!

  • Sonia Heidi Unruh2 months ago

    L.O.L. (periods intentional for emphasis)!

  • Kendall Defoe 2 months ago

    Racist!

  • Denise E Lindquist2 months ago

    😂😂🤣

  • Paul Stewart2 months ago

    Ms Kalchik...lol. You win the prize today. You win the day today.

  • Arjun Sahasya2 months ago

    The 13th line was awesome 🤣

  • Hannah Moore2 months ago

    I very much liked the word "pleases" though I find the phrase "everyone" inappropriately normative and exclusionary.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.