Poets logo

This is my adventure

Moving to Mauritius

By Christian BassPublished 5 months ago 1 min read
This is my adventure
Photo by Xavier Coiffic on Unsplash

This is my adventure,

The message is love, the feeling of my heart.

This is my adventure,

The rhythm is high and life wants to start.

.

Swimming in the ocean,

Wandering on the beach,

Living on emotion,

Feeling like the rich

And the tropical island breeze,

This is where I belong to be!

.

This is my adventure,

The message is love, the feeling of my heart.

This is my adventure,

The rhythm is high and life wants to start.

.

Riding the good wave,

Tearing down the wall,

The earth will be my place,

Shopping in the mall

And the tropical island breeze

This is where I belong to be!

.

This is my adventure,

The message is love, the feeling of my heart.

This is my adventure,

The rhythm is high and life wants to start.

©2010

I wrote this song lyrics shortly before I moved to Mauritius as an introduction to a photo-book I was planing. My Ex-fiance wrote the Creole version of it.

Thank you for reading!

Song LyricsHoliday

About the Creator

Christian Bass

An author, who writes tales of human encounters with nature and wildlife. I dive into the depths of the human psyche, offering an insights into our connection with the world around us, inviting us on a journeys.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

  • Anna 5 months ago

    Lovely!🥰

  • Absolutely captivated by the poetic adventure described here! Every word echoes with the rhythm of love and the zest for life. If you're ready to live the lyrics, look into Old Malaya Travel and Tours for adventures that bring these verses to life. https://www.oldmalayatravels.com/

Christian BassWritten by Christian Bass

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.