Poets logo

This is Goodbye

when the beginning of April comes

By Juniper DaisyPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
Like
This is Goodbye
Photo by Paulo Silva on Unsplash

I know I don't mean shit to you

You telling me to hit the streets

Streets that are unpredictable

Unpredictable just like me

You say I make irresponsible decisions

Decisions that don't include anyone but myself

Myself is sometimes the only one I feel I have

Have to do everything on my own

Own up to everything

Everything ends up on my plate

Plates that will end up empty because I'll run out of money to buy the food I need

Needing some kind of comfort

Comforting those around me is what I do best

Best for you to forget about me

You never cared anyways

Anyways this is goodbye

heartbreak
Like

About the Creator

Juniper Daisy

Free Spirit

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.