Poets logo

Thirty-eight

My Panacea

By Dakota Love DanglerPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
Thirty-eight
Photo by Benjamin Wong on Unsplash

The bagel shop where everyone knows your name

What an internal game

Good morning text threads

Late night conversations that ascend

Meaty, substantial writing

Learning and discovering

Stumbling while finding

Dark corners you visit from time to time

Feelings you hold under lock and key inside

Your favorite ocean kissing the shore

Christmas tree lights gleaming

On a silent December evening

Late Summer nights pardoning the last bit of sunlight

Throwback songs

Coffee and self-doubt

Car rides to the next adventure

Wondering why he put his conjecture on a pedestal

I could never quite reach the measuring tape

I debate passages in my head

What in all honesty is this?

Panacea teasing my lips

I want so much more than

A fuzzy blanket

Negative self-assessments

Thought I learned that lesson

Everything I fear but cannot hear

What am I doing here?

It’s all love my dear.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Dakota Love Dangler

Because it's easier to write my thoughts than speak them.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.