Poets logo

Thinking of you

A poem

By Glenn NancePublished 3 years ago 1 min read
2

I think about you during the holidays

Those were times when your smile was the brighest

You brought light to a room with your smile that never dimmed

There's only dimness now that your smile begins to fade from my memory

I'll never forget your beautiful soul

You touched everyone's lives and you'll always be a part of me

I think of you when I carve pumkins for Halloween

I think of you when I wrap gifts for Christmas because you always wrapped gifts so well

It's in these times I think of you holding back tears reminiscing the fond memories we had together while you were here

Gone too soon

Such a beautiful soul

I hope to meet you again someday so you can wrap me up again in your big bear hold

sad poetry
2

About the Creator

Glenn Nance

I’m a Junior in college working on my Master's Degree in English Literature. Ever since I was a kid, I always enjoyed writing. I’ve made a few stories so far but never finished any. Hopefully, with Vocal I can finish them and show my work.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.