Poets logo

Thinking

Are your thoughts everywhere? Or is it just me? We all are searching for that special someone but we do drive ourselves a little nutty.

By MICHELLE SMITHPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
What are your thoughts?

What was I thinking?

You never liked me for me

Just for my body

Sexual tension was all that was between

I'm an idiot for ignoring the obvious

Here I am thinking there could be more between us

Then I'm pulled back into thinking once again

We could never be, I've changed, and you remain the same

You still enjoy sexual encounters

I want to settle down

You aren't willing to plant routes as I am now

What was I thinking?

You will always be you

I will always be me

Life will always pull us opposite paths to take

What was I thinking?

You've been online frequently

Whereas I've disappeared and reappeared

I don't know when I'll be ready

I don't know if I'll ever want to try again

What was I thinking?

I'm not looking to play games

I'm not looking for one night stands

What was I thinking that I could be casual when I'm not?

Thinking I could go with the flow when I know I can not

What was I thinking?

Thoughts of you run in my mind

I'm an idiot for even thinking of you

You'll never change, you don't want to

You'll say all the sweet things a woman wants to hear, I know the game you play

What was I thinking?

Rushing into something I knew wasn't right

Now I'm confused, annoyed, and not amused

I'm lost once more and don't want to try anymore

What was I thinking?

Please make these thoughts go away

Friends are hard to come by, but I want more

Let these thoughts disappear

What was I thinking?

Circling round and round, where is the end

We have all been there. Ladies I know we all have, but just once we do wish it would stick. That the man we had fallen for felt the same way. Sometimes it takes a couple times to realize though that he isn't the one for you. I have been disappoint, felt let down, but I know there is a man out there who will appreciate and respect me. You just need to remember to hold on to that. Remember to respect yourself so others and the right man will respect you too. Keep your head up if you are struggling, there is a wonderful man out there somewhere.

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

MICHELLE SMITH

An inspirational poet. Writing poems to show others that it is okay to show feelings another way. I've tried a couple articles but I've found I'm better at the poetry. Just want to inspire and encourage others through tough times.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.