Poets logo

Think about you daily

Let go of what once was to allow what is suppose to be.

By MICHELLE SMITHPublished about a year ago 1 min read
Like
You were once special to me!

I think about you daily

I drive myself crazy

Your face appears all day long

Too many questions roaming around

You're a mystery there is no doubt

I think about you daily

Feels like we will never move on

I'm thinking about you constantly, do you even think of me?

You're my thought in the morning and before I go to bed

You're my thought in between everything

I like you so much, your all I want

I know it's not possible, but you'll never be forgot

I hope you find your happiness without a doubt

I'll miss your smile and laugh, but you and I apparently would have never worked out

I think of you daily, even as I write this

You' been on my mind, finding it hard to push on

You'll always be in my thoughts, you were a best friend

Hope you find your happiness and know you'll be on my mind endlessly

At some point you have to come back to reality, you have to face the facts that they aren't for you. There is someone out there for you though, you just need time and patience to find them. Once you find them, never let them go but first you have to let go of the past to look to the future. People come and go from our lives constantly even when it is the hardest thing to do.

love poemssad poetryinspirationalheartbreak
Like

About the Creator

MICHELLE SMITH

An inspirational poet. Writing poems to show others that it is okay to show feelings another way. I've tried a couple articles but I've found I'm better at the poetry. Just want to inspire and encourage others through tough times.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.