Poets logo

things worth checking first

a limerick

By Dane BHPublished about a year ago Updated about a year ago 1 min read
5
things worth checking first
Photo by David Clarke on Unsplash

Finally, the day had come due

when Jennifer's dream would come true:

her very first pup,

(you could just eat him up!)

but oh no - who'd have known - she's - atchoo!

performance poetry
5

About the Creator

Dane BH

By day, I'm a cog in the nonprofit machine, and poet. By night, I'm a creature of the internet. My soul is a grumpy cat who'd rather be sleeping.

Top Story count: 17

www.danepoetry.com

Check out my Vocal Spotlight and my Vocal Podcast!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Jay Kantor10 months ago

    Dear Dane ~ As a Crafty-Creative 'Artist' it's very notable in your pieces that what you've left out may be as important as what you may have left in. As mentioned I don't enter contests; but I so respect your achievements. Although in response to your 'Grumpy Cat' I've written a piece on behalf of  - Pet Haven Minnesota  - "Rescue" and it does my heart good that they've adopted out so many 'Re-Homes' from a silly little (3) minute story. The power of the pen, as you so know, Dane Sorry to take your time with all of this: As mentioned in my comment on the Leaderboard: If we're to comment, then as writers, comment ~ these atta-boys seem almost obligatory to me. Sorry to take your ear off ~ IOU-1 Jay Kantor, Chatsworth, California 'Senior' Vocal Author - Vocal Author Community -

  • Denise E Lindquistabout a year ago

    Oh no, me too! The worst of allergies as almost everyone has pets! Dogs and cats for me!🥹Nicely put together poem!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.