Poets logo

Things I love

A list:

By Leigh SchillingPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
Things I love
Photo by Paico Oficial on Unsplash

Things I love:

  1. The way the sunlight streams in from the blinds on April morning
  2. The smell of your perfume on my sheets
  3. Warm blankets in a cold room
  4. The smell of fresh coffee
  5. Your hair in my hairbrush
  6. The color yellow
  7. The feeling of coming home after a long day and taking off your shoes
  8. Wearing your clothes to feel your presence
  9. Good, authentic Italian food
  10. Listening to native French speakers
  11. Finding your earrings scattered around my apartment
  12. Chubby cats purring on my chest
  13. The smell of the air before a big storm
  14. The way you hold my hand when I drive
  15. Rereading my favorite books in cozy coffee shops
  16. Long phone calls with my Grandmother
  17. Listening to the clicking of keys as you write
  18. the way you smile
  19. The faces you make when you don't think anyone is looking
  20. The way you say my name
  21. The way you look at me when you don't think I'll notice
  22. The way you smile when you call me an idiot
  23. Your laugh
  24. Your mind
  25. You
  26. You
  27. You

slam poetry
Like

About the Creator

Leigh Schilling

My name is Leigh

I am a conundrum

I write to understand

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.